Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Town Council

Norton Council Chambers

Town Clerk:

Mr Stuart Rainsbury

Norton On Derwent Town Council.

Council chamber and office
The Old Courthouse
84b Commercial Street
Norton, Malton
YO17 9ES

Telephone and fax: 01653 695348

Office hours for public access-
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 9.00am –12.00pm, 2.00pm – 5.00pm
Thursday and Friday 9.00am -12.00pm.
(Public holidays and exceptional notified closures excepted)


The ordinary meetings of the Town Council are held on the third Monday of the month at 6.30pm, in the Council Chamber.  Annual Town Meeting- To be arranged.

There are twelve Norton on Derwent Town Councillors who serve to promote the community and work in the communities best interest.  The council has a close working relationship with Malton Town Council and Ryedale District Council which all come under the governance of North Yorkshire County Council.