Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Town Councillors

Norton On Derwent Town Council

Council chamber and office
The Old Courthouse
84b Commercial Street
Norton, Malton
YO17 9ES

Telephone: 01653 695348
E-mail: clerk@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Office hours for public access
Monday – 9.00am-12.00pm and 2.00pm-5.00pm

Tuesday – 9.00am-12.00pm and 2.00pm-5.00pm

Wednesday – 9.00am-12.00pm

Thursday – 9.00am-12.00pm

Friday – 9.00am -12.00pm.(Public holidays and exceptional notified closures excepted)

Dates of Meetings

The ordinary meetings of the Town Council are held on the third Monday of the month at 6.30pm, in the Council Chamber.  Annual Town Meeting- To be arranged.

Town Councillors

Cllr Dinah Keal, Mayor

19 St Nicholas Street, Norton, YO17 9AQ – 694546 – dinah.keal@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr Martin Brampton, Deputy Mayor

4 York Road, Malton, YO17 6AX – 487048 – martin.brampton@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr Ray King

41a Middlecave Road, Malton, YO17 7NE – 489305 – ray.king@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr David Lloyd-Williams

2 Langton Road, Norton, YO17 9AD – 693016 – david.lloyd-williams@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr Hugh Spencer

Rose Cottage, Bazleys Lane, Norton, YO17 9PY – 697415 – hugh.spencer@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr Ann Spencer

Rose Cottage, Bazleys Lane, Norton, YO17 9PY – 697415 – ann.spencer@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr Lindsay Burr MBE

Sutton Grange, Norton, Malton, YO17 9PU – 697210 – lindsay.burr@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr Paul Farndale

53 Langley Drive, Norton, YO17 9AB – 692140 – paul.farndale@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr Ian Conlan

83 Middlecave Road, Malton, YO17 7NQ – 690831 – ian.conlan@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr Francis Maietta

131 Scarborough Road, Norton, YO17 8AA – francis.maietta@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cllr Stephen Shaw

109 Scarborough Road, Norton, YO17 8AA – stephen.shaw@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Town Clerk – Stuart Rainsbury – clerk@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Deputy Town Clerk – Tim Hicks – deputy.clerk@norton-on-derwent-tc.gov.uk

Cemetery Manager – Andrew Wrigglesworth – 07415 585409